top of page
  • Writer's pictureGrace Cheri

Easter 2021 Gift Guide

Updated: Mar 21, 2021


I've done the hunting for the best gifts at the best price point and rounded up some of the current faves of my 18 month old and mixed in some new gifts he will be getting by the Easter bunny.


  1. Stacking Cups I bought these as an Easter gift for Emileo. He loves stacking things, taking things apart and putting them back together again. Additionally, his absolute favorite thing is bath time - and I know he will love filling them with water and watching it pour out of the bottom.

  2. Hunter Boots Justifying to Zach spending $60 on kids boots is definitely not my favorite way to spend a Friday night, but they're just so cute that I had to. I have never owned a pair myself, but I have made a commitment to only buying quality articles of clothing. After reading a couple articles and reviews, they seem to be some of the best quality rubber boots on the market and will be durable and comfortable for the little guy!

  3. Straw Tumbler Leo certainly has an infatuation with anything Zach and I are drinking. Since we usually have a coffee in a tumbler, I bough Leo-sized ones for him to drink his smoothies, which I usually make every morning.

  4. Headphones We bought these for the plane on our trip to Florida. He wasn't a huge fan of keeping them on, but I know they'll be a must as he gets older. Plus, they're noise cancelling which will be great come July 4th.

  5. Landmark Book While I want to be careful about forcing architecture trivia upon him, I do love sharing what I am passionate about. I'm always looking to expand his book collection.

  6. Burt's Bees PJ's As I said before, we are really looking to fill our wardrobe with quality items rather than a large quantity of items. Burt's Bees uses 100% Organic GOTS certified cotton. Nothing drives me crazier than spending money on clothes, and having the material start pilling after a few washes; these certainly do not I also prefer to support companies that are committed to sustainability.

  7. Wooden Rocks I bought these for Leo a while ago, and he seems to love to stack them and knock them down over, and over, and over.

  8. Wooden Balance Board My philosophy with toys is that they should not tell you how to be played with - they should foster creativity. I am not a fan of plastic-y toys that make lots of noise and flash colors. When I saw this at my SIL + BIL's house, I immediately had to buy it for Leo. He uses it as a slide, a tunnel, a ramp, a hill, a platform... its endless. I can see his creative wheels turning every time he plays with it.

  9. Popsicle Molds Warm weather is coming! Nothing is better than a nice popsicle in the heat of the summer. I, especially, like that I can control what the ingredients will be and get creative with how I sneak vegetables into his treats! Store bought popsicles are usually exploding with sugar, and they can get expensive. I can't wait to turn our Saturday far mar trips into a treasure hunt of what flavor popsicle we will make that week.

  10. Refrigerator Magnets Again, I sweat a little thinking about how bright multicolored plastic magnets will look in my kitchen and these are a little less obtrusive option + Leo loves them.

  11. Finger Paint I am all about fostering creativity in any way possible - these are making Leo's Easter basket this year and I'm so excited to let him go crazy with these!


145 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page