top of page
  • Writer's pictureGrace Cheri

Summer Mason Jar Smoothie Recipes

Get ready for lots of blog content as I am finally feeling recovered from my surgery enough to get to my computer and type! Two days ago, I had an umbilical hernia repair as result from my pregnancy with Emileo. I'm not exactly sure why or how it happened - but here I am still recovering from the damage that Emileo wreaked on my body. Between that, and getting the COVID-19 vaccine shortly after surgery, I've basically been in a coma for the past 2 days. As I crawl my way out of it, I felt inspired to share some smoothie recipes that I'll be creating over and over this summer.


So.... what is a Mason Jar Smoothie?


Due to my busy schedule, I religiously take Sundays as my day to refresh and reset for the week. This makes Sunday a great day to prep for my Mason Jar Smoothies. Basically, all I do is prep and portion out the non-liquid ingredients (fruit, herbs, etc) and freeze them in Mason Jars, and pull out exactly what I'm in the mood for, add the remaining ingredients, and blend! It's truly a minimal-mess operation. Below are my favorite recipes for the Summer months!


Pineapple Mint


Prep:

2 cups pineapple chunks

6 mint leaves


Add When Ready to Blend:

1 cup water

ice as needed


Mango Coconut Lime


Prep:

1 1/2 cups frozen mango chunks


Add When Ready to Blend:

1 cup greek yogurt

1 cup coconut water

1/4 cup lime juice

honey to taste


Beet Pineapple


Prep:

2 raw beets, peeled and cubed

2 bananas

2 cups frozen pineapple pieces


Add When Ready to Blend:

1 cup greek yogurt

1 cup water


Lemon Ginger


Prep:

1 banana

1 tbsp ginger root

1/2 cup mango

1/2 cup pineapple


Add When Ready to Blend:

3/4 cup milk / dairy alt.

1 cup greek yogurt

1 lemon zested and juiced

honey to taste


Avocado Mango Mint


Prep:

1 banana

1/2 cup mango

1 avo

mint leaves


Add When Ready to Blend:

1/2 cup coconut water

1/2 cup grapefruit juice

honey to taste



21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page